aptstill.blogg.se

No insert key on mac resharper
No insert key on mac resharper












no insert key on mac resharper
  1. #No insert key on mac resharper pro#
  2. #No insert key on mac resharper code#
  3. #No insert key on mac resharper Bluetooth#
  4. #No insert key on mac resharper windows 8#

I was really hopeful that SharpKeys would sort this out, but it appears that it doesn't understand those windows 8 keys :-( I had tried autohotkeys to invert, and had to uninstall because that acts more like a macro recorder (feels like an old DOS TSR programme) and didn't always work. They've ruined a perfectly viable mobile dev keyboard. This is a nightmare if you live in Visual Studio. With no firmware way to invert this behaviour.

no insert key on mac resharper

However, the crazy designers of that keyboard decided that all the function keys would default to the stupid windows 8 volume, search, share, charms, etc shortcuts and to get at an actual F key, you have to hold Fn.

#No insert key on mac resharper Bluetooth#

I have a surface 3 as well, but haven't bought the type cover - instead I went with Microsoft Sculpt Mobile Keyboard For the most part I prefer the mechanical feedback of it: it's mobile & bluetooth and feels more like a desktop keyboard. (Don't get me started about those keyboards where the only change is that Delete is double height and Insert is gone.) Why do those keys get two slots each on the keymap but Insert doesn't get one? Heck, the Surface covers have physical Home, End, PgUp, PgDn keys on the keyboard, but also mapped them to FN+Left/Right/Up/Down. He spent as much time asking what the key binding was for X as actually coding. I remember seeing a video where some pair programming was being done via screen sharing, and the 2nd guy had completely remapped all of the shortcuts to the point where the 1st guy couldn't drive. Even with having the ability to change key bindings, having different key bindings from default, or different key bindings per machine, is annoying. Then there's games that map a necessary function to Insert but don't have a way to remap keys. ALT+Insert is useful in Resharper, for example. I'm a strong fan of using default hotkeys whenever possible. Other considerations are things like default key bindings in productivity apps. I've actually sat there confused for a minute thinking "How am I supposed to copy without an Insert key?" before remembering CTRL+C. Maybe I'm just old school, but I use CTRL+Insert and Shift+Insert for copy/paste far more often than I use CTRL+C and CTRL+V.

#No insert key on mac resharper code#

Easily isolate issues and focus your efforts – Support less, Code more.

no insert key on mac resharper

NET error & log management with application monitoring. Sponsor: Welcome this week's feed sponsor, Stackify! - The only developer-friendly solution that fully integrates. You can click Type Key and map left to right, or pick from the list yourself as I've done here. HOWEVER, some apps (VMWare, etc) you use may need specific keys, and you'll want to be smart about what you map to other keys. That's why I changed just Right Alt, since I still have Left Alt. Just log in and log out to see your changes in action.ĭisclaimer: You can do dumb stuff and mess yourself up if you disable a key you REALLY need. Then SharpKeys writes the Scancode Map key for me.

#No insert key on mac resharper pro#

Here's SharpKeys, where I mapped Right Alt to Insert on my Surface Pro 3 Keyboard. But who wants to edit the registry manually, right? Here's a screenshot of my registry where I've remapped Right Alt to be Insert. SharpKeys is a free little utility that lets you easily create the registry entries you want to remap the keys the way you'd like them. The Windows, via the registry, supports keymapping at its core. However, the Type Keyboard on the Surface Pro 3 lacks an Insert Key.įor some this may feel like a real problem, but remember your computer (and the internet itself) is not a black box. I'm very happy with my Surface Pro 3 and continue to use it happily.














No insert key on mac resharper